Another Fool In Love

I spent nights at home,
Staring at my phone,
Waiting for a text, to tell me it’s all a joke.
I spent nights sleepless,
And days hopeless,
Waiting for a call that never came.

Every time I went to sleep,
It was you in my dream,
Oh Lord! It was more than I could take.
I woke up soaked in sweat,
Put a gun against my head,
But no, what if you call me when I’m dead.

They say loving can hurt,
Toss you into dust and dirt,
Make you wanna pick flowers and string ’em.
Have you had your heart break,
And thought it’s your mistake,
Feel at home, in the land of the dead.

It’s been too long,
And my phones still on,
It’s time I pick up my gun and head out..
Point it at her head,
Later, make sure she’s dead.

This way I feel will then, maybe end.

I walked up to her house,
Heard glass break and a shout,
Saw him drag her out, held her by her hair.
Staring at her, I took aim,
Emptied my gun into his mane,
And finally told her, “I never stopped loving you”.

Yes, I’m just another fool in love.

-In Sane Province.

Author: Philip NJ

Bengaluru huduga.

Leave a comment